Garden/outdoor, Life
Leave a Comment

Garden Goals 

The weather is warming up and some of my green friends from last year are popping up! I’m really looking forward to the garden season & I can’t wait to prep my beds. I have planned to build a couple of vertical beds for herbs & greens. I also have dreams for a cutting garden this year, who could resist fresh bouquets of flowers.

I’ve never canned or pickled my produce before but I have been doing some research and I think this year I will give it a go. It will be a great opportunity to stretch the garden bounty through the winter. Picture this: Apple butter, apple pie filling, baked apples, Apple sauce, pickled radishes,pickled jalapeños & pickled beets, salsa, tomato sauce, oh and strawberry jam. It will be a lot of work but absolutely worth it! 

Here is a photo of my garden from last year!    

    
   

Leave a Reply

