Life, Pregnancy & Baby
Leave a Comment

4 months 

We started bed sharing and it was been working so well for us. Julian sleeps in our bed every night and we are all getting so much sleep now. He “sleep nurses” and never wakes up fully until morning. Let me say that there is no better way to start your day than waking up to a sweet smiling babe. 

My sons chubby little body is my breast feeding trophy. I’m so thankful to have the opportunity to feed him. The moments while I nurse him are so special and I soak them in and try to save them in my mind. 

This month Julian started blowing raspberries and it kills me, so cute! We are spending as much time as possible outside since the weather is warm. I lay out a blanket on the front porch and we watch the trees wave in the breeze. A couple of nights ago we ate dinner on the porch while it rained, it was wonderful. 

My baby is sassy now, haha. He has a lot of preferences and guidelines that determine his mood. For example: he likes to face outward while being held, so he can see everything that is going on. He also hates to wear socks and pulls them off his feet in a hurry. He must have his hands free at all times because those little hands rule is world, duh! 

Julian has a high chair that he sits in now. I call him my “lil chef” and he loves to watch me and daddy cook. He is too small to reach the tray but once he can we will start offering up little tastes of food. While we are out getting dinner Julian  prefer to sit in our laps over anything else. He loves to put his hands on the table and sometimes our plates if we don’t keep a close watch. Oh, the joys of being a mother. 

Leave a Reply

